Open Government Program

All Resources

Search a listing of Government of Alberta open datasets and publications. Can’t find what you are looking for? Suggest a resource.

1 result found

Tags: Green Area forest management

Views: 17

October 1, 2017


Since 1948, Alberta has been divided into two main forest management areas. The White Area, or settled portion, consists of the populated central, southern and Peace River areas of the province. The Green Area, or forested portion, includes most of northern Alberta as well as the mountain and...