

Grants to Municipalities Rural Transportation Grant

FOR THE CALENDAR YEAR 2008 - as of April 10, 2008

Location	Grant Amounts
Beaver County	\$586,025
Birch Hills County	\$388,153
Brazeau County	\$250,678
Buffalo Lake	\$41,306
Camrose County	\$646,154
Cardston County	\$392,913
Clear Hills County	\$407,670
Clearwater County	\$551,403
County of Athabasca No. 12	\$746,912
County of Barrhead No. 11	\$516,893
County of Forty Mile No. 8	\$972,088
County of Grande Prairie No. 1	\$864,496
County of Lethbridge	\$547,421
County of Minburn No. 27	\$518,881
County of Newell No. 4	\$468,263
County of Paintearth No. 18	\$356,609
County of St. Paul No. 19	\$573,539
County of Stettler No. 6	\$597,065
County of Thorhild No. 7	\$419,669
County of Two Hills No. 21	\$563,431
County of Vermilion River	\$863,117
County of Warner No. 5	\$680,198
County of Wetaskiwin No. 10	\$505,810
Cypress County	\$564,359
East Prairie	\$55,951
Elizabeth	\$27,261
Fishing Lake	\$45,369
Flagstaff County	\$640,781
Gift Lake	\$33,012
Kikino	\$50,286
Kneehill County	\$515,580
Lac La Biche County	\$338,963
Lac Ste. Anne County	\$635,820
Lacombe County	\$471,726
Lamont County	\$489,126
Leduc County	\$488,594
Mackenzie County	\$423,714



Grants to Municipalities

Rural Transportation Grant

FOR THE CALENDAR YEAR 2008 - as of April 10, 2008

Location	Grant Amounts
Mountain View County	\$520,723
Municipal District of Acadia No. 34	\$140,723
Municipal District of Big Lakes	\$287,606
Municipal District of Bighorn No. 8	\$41,540
Municipal District of Bonnyville No. 87	\$523,722
Municipal District of Fairview No. 136	\$267,577
Municipal District of Foothills No. 31	\$568,000
Municipal District of Greenview No. 16	\$485,998
Municipal District of Lesser Slave River No. 124	\$178,024
Municipal District of Northern Lights No. 22	\$455,595
Municipal District of Opportunity No. 17	\$139,613
Municipal District of Peace No. 135	\$144,110
Municipal District of Pincher Creek No. 9	\$231,844
Municipal District of Provost No. 52	\$448,095
Municipal District of Ranchland No. 66	\$66,270
Municipal District of Rocky View No. 44	\$746,074
Municipal District of Smoky River No. 130	\$744,518
Municipal District of Spirit River No. 133	\$168,681
Municipal District of Taber	\$573,991
Municipal District of Wainwright No. 61	\$442,373
Municipal District of Willow Creek No. 26	\$678,575
Northern Sunrise County	\$250,468
Paddle Prairie	\$41,624
Parkland County	\$702,476
Peavine	\$49,288
Ponoka County	\$502,802
Red Deer County	\$693,903
Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo	\$92,826
Saddle Hills County	\$366,910
Smoky Lake County	\$442,517
Special Areas Board	\$1,534,321
Starland County	\$403,933
Strathcona County	\$548,552
Sturgeon County	\$550,354
Vulcan County	\$696,311
Westlock County	\$705,521
Wheatland County	\$527,382



Grants to Municipalities Rural Transportation Grant

FOR THE CALENDAR YEAR 2008 - as of April 10, 2008

Location		Grant Amounts
Woodlands County		\$215,170
Yellowhead County		\$570,857
	Total	\$33,988,103

Notes:

- The above amounts represent the proposed grant allocation to each municipality for the current calendar year.
- The grants are based on a formula incorporating length of open roads, population, terrain, and equalized assesment. The grants provide up to 100% Government cost-sharing for eligible projects.
- 3) While every effort is made to ensure that this information is correct, the amounts shown are for general information only and may or may not coincide with the actual grant payment(s) made to the municipality.
- The grant amounts are subject to verification by the Provincial Auditor General.