ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

Chapters A and B were prepared under the direction of the Highway Geometric Design Guide Advisory Group, Alberta Transportation. The committee included members from the department representing various functional areas related to highways such as Roadway Engineering, Planning, Highway Operations, Bridge Engineering and Regional Transportation. Individual chapter subcommittees researched and prepared recommendations for the various topics included in the chapters. External support was provided by the Highway Geometric Design Guide Task Group, which was comprised of volunteers from the Consulting Engineers of Alberta.

Members of the Advisory Group, chapter subcommittees and Task Force that contributed to this document are listed below:

Advisory Group	Subcommittee A	Subcommittee B	Task Group (CEA)
Lei Ma (Chair) Caroline Watt Elena Yin Jeff Zhang Jerry Lau Julian Macdonald Muhammad Arif Paul Buryn Peter Mah	Helen Tran (Chair) Bill Kenny Georgina Carmichael Gerard Marrinier Hal Cook Jack Chan Janine Pedregosa Jerry Lau Julian Macdonald Orlando Rodriguez	Lei Ma (Chair) Barry Chan Georgina Carmichael Franco Sestito Hal Cook Nabila Chatur Peter Mah Tamara Soltykevych	Hal Cook (Chair) Derek Yin Dr. John Morrall Terry Gee
<u>Former Members</u> Bill Kenny Helen Tran Ernie Waschuk Tamara Soltykevych	Peter Mah Tamara Soltykevych		

The Roadway Engineering Section completed subsequent chapter development, with contributions by individuals from other areas of Alberta Transportation.

People that contributed to these chapters are listed below:

Chapter J	Chapter F	Chapter E	Chapter C
Lei Ma Franco Sestito Julian Macdonald Peter Mah	Lei Ma Blair Knott Franco Sestito Peter Mah Rokibul Khan	Lei Ma Franco Sestito Julian Macdonald Peter Mah	Hal Cook Franco Sestito Julian Macdonald Lei Ma Peter Mah Steve Lai
Chapter G			
Hal Cook Franco Sestito Julian Macdonald Lei Ma Peter Mah			

ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

1berta